About ASW

About ASW

Our Story


A Special Wish Foundation, Inc. (ASW) is a non-profit charitable organization dedicated to granting the wishes of children under the age of 21 who have been diagnosed with a life-threatening disorder.

Founded in 1982, A Special Wish Foundation was one of the first wish-granting organization in the United States. Since 1982, wishes have been granted to thousands of qualifying children.

A Special Wish Foundation is the only major wish-granting organization in the United States that grants wishes to qualifying infants, children, and adolescents from birth up to the age of 21 years.

A Special Wish Ohio Valley Chapter (ASWOV) was formed in 1992. ASWOV covers eight counties throughout the Ohio Valley including: Belmont, Brooke, Hancock, Harrison, Jefferson, Marshall, Monroe, and Ohio.

Board Of Directors

Annmarie O'Grady - Chairman

Scott Reager - Vice Chairman

Denise Penz- Treasurer

Ashley Spencer-Hanley - Secretary

Melissa Androsko - Board Member

Travis Clark - Board Member

Jennifer Gerevics - Board Member

Rick Richmond - Board Member

Jennifer Compston-Strough - Board Member

Alicia Freeman - Executive Director

Advisory Board

Judge Frank Fregiato                            

Pat Dougherty

Mike Taylor

Carrie McKenzie

JP Dutton

Larry Cain

Anne Haning

Seth Staski

Jennifer Prietsch

Katie Everson

Dan Milleson

Dana Roscoe

Tel: 740-449-2063

Serving the counties of Belmont, Brooke, Harrison, Hancock, Jefferson, Marshall, Monroe, Ohio

PO Box 674

St. Clairsville, Ohio 43950


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© A Special Wish Upper Ohio Valley. Proudly created with Wix.com